Fire Department Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Harrisonburg Fire Department 
Public Safety Building
101 North Main Street, 3rd Floor
Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Emergency: 911 
Non-Emergency: 540-432-7703
Fax: 540-432-7780

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)


Matthew Tobia
Fire Chief


Steve Morris
Deputy Fire Chief of Operations

Marques Bush
Deputy Fire Chief of Support Services

Mike Armstrong, Battalion Chief
Deputy Fire Marshal 
Bill Smiley, Captain
Assistant Fire Marshal 
Travis Karicofe
EMS Officer

Keith Link
Fire Inspector

Lt. Erin Stehle
Public Education Officer


Paul Helmuth
Administrative Officer 

Jordan Lambert
Department Systems

Bri Petit
Car Seat Technician
Jeff Rhodes
Battalion Chief (A Shift) 
Scott Allison
Battalion Chief (B Shift)
Larry Werner
Battalion Chief (C Shift)


HFD Facebook page

HFD Twitter