City Holidays

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Most city offices are open from 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday, except on holidays.

Below is a list of holidays on which most city offices are closed.  Please call Public Works for any questions.

 

2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

  • Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Refuse for Monday, January 17 will be collected on Tuesday, January 18. 
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, January 17.

Presidents' Day

  • Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Refuse for Monday, February 21 will be collected on Tuesday, February 22.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, February 21.

Spring Holiday

  • Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Refuse for Friday, April 15 will be collected on a Friday, April 15 as scheduled.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Friday, April 15 and Saturday, April 16.

Memorial Day 

  • Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Refuse for Monday, May 30 will be collected on Tuesday, May 31. 
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, May 30.

Juneteenth - Observed

  • Monday, June 20, 2022
  • Refuse for Monday, June 20 will be collected on Tuesday, June 21.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, June 20.

Independence Day 

  • Monday, July 4, 2022 
  • Refuse collection for Monday, July 4 will be collected on Tuesday, July 5.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, July 4.

Labor Day

  • Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Refuse for Monday, September 5 will be collected on Tuesday, September 6.  
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, September 5.

Veterans Day 

  • Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Refuse for Friday, November 11 will be collected on Friday, November 11 as scheduled.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Friday, November 11 and Saturday, November 12.

Thanksgiving Day

  • Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Refuse for Thursday, November 24 will be collected on Friday, November 25.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Thursday, November 24.

Friday after Thanksgiving

  • Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Refuse for Friday, November 25 will be collected on a Friday, November 25 as scheduled.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center will be closed on Friday, November 25 and Saturday, November 26.

Christmas Eve - Observed

  • Friday, December 23, 2022
  • Refuse for Friday, December 23 will be collected on Thursday, December 22.  
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Friday, December 23 and Saturday December 24.

Christmas Day - Observed

  • Monday, December 26, 2022
  • Refuse for Monday, December 26 will be collected on Tuesday, December 27.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, December 26.

 

2023

New Year's Day - Observed

  • Monday, January 2, 2023
  • Refuse for Monday, January 2 will be collected on a Tuesday, January 3.
  • The Recycling Convenience Center and Mobile Unit will be closed on Monday, January 2.

 

 


Having trouble opening a file link to an attached document on this page?

Free viewers can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below. More information about the viewers and file links can be found in our Site Guide.

PDF | Word Document | Excel file | Power Point